Lawyer Labor Law Frankfurt

Attorney Labor Law Frankfurt am Main: JK LEGAL is a law firm in Frankfurt am Main specializing in labor law. The founder of the firm, attorney Dr. Josip Kuvač, represents employees, professionals, managers and works councils in labor law. Dr. Kuvač advises his clients in German, English and Croatian. We advise our clients in particular on the following labor law issues:

Attorney labor law Frankfurt a.M. - Our main focus

Dismissal and action for protection against dismissal

Attorney Labor Law Frankfurt am Main: You have received a notice of termination ? Then you should act quickly. After you have received the notice of termination, you must take legal action against the termination within three weeks. If you do nothing and let the three weeks pass, the termination will become effective, regardless of whether the termination was justified in the matter or not. Therefore, you should contact us as soon as possible so that we can help you in time, e.g. by filing an action for protection against dismissal on your behalf.

Severance pay

Attorney Labor Law Frankfurt am Main; When negotiating with the employer regarding a severance package, many mistakes can be made. Therefore, it is important to have a lawyer at your side to support you in the negotiations

Termination agreement

By means of a termination agreement, the employer and the employee mutually agree that the employment relationship will be terminated. Termination agreements are more common in practice because both parties to the contract may have perfectly understandable reasons for terminating the employment relationship by mutual agreement. However, since difficulties may arise, for example, if the employee wants to draw unemployment benefits "seamlessly" after termination (so-called blocking period), it is better to seek advice from a competent lawyer beforehand.

Job reference

The job reference is extremely important for the professional career. This is especially true for the job market in Germany. While in other countries the "paper form" is not the all-important feature, in Germany it is still extremely important that the "paper form" is correct. Since the language in job references is not always comprehensible to the "layman", you should seek expert advice from us here and, if necessary, insist on the issue of a new reference.

Warning

If the employee violates his obligations under the employment contract, the employer may reprimand the employee by issuing a warning to the employee. The purpose of the warning is to make the employee aware of his misconduct and thus also to give him the opportunity to improve. However, the issuance of a warning is, of course, also subject to strict conditions. Together with you, we will decide how you can best defend yourself against the warning. 

Other labor law topics

Lawyer Labor Law Frankfurt am Main: We are also at your disposal for all other labor law issues (e.g. wage disputes) in Frankfurt am Main & the surrounding area and will provide you with competent and expert advice. You are welcome to send us your data in the following contact form. We will get back to you as soon as possible. You can also use the form to send us documents. We can already check these in the context of a free initial examination and see how we can best help you. We look forward to hearing from you.

Legal fees

At JK LEGAL, we will inform you about the costs from the very beginning. Completely transparent and open. From the very beginning, you know what costs you should expect. The attorney's fees are determined by law. The relevant law is the Lawyers' Fees Act (Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz). For an initial consultation we charge EUR 190.00 net (plus VAT). If you have legal protection insurance, we will obtain coverage for you. Problems with the employer are stress enough for employees. We therefore take care of everything. If your financial situation is poor, you may be entitled to legal aid. We will also inform you about this. 

Current case law on labor law

  1. ArbG Berlin, Urt. v. 15.10.2020, Case No. 42 Ga 13034/20: Obligation to wear a mouth guard when working as a flight safety assistant: http://www.berlin.de/gerichte/arbeitsgericht/presse/pressemitteilungen/2020/pressemitteilung.1032879.php
  2. ArbG Siegburg, Urt. v. 11.11.2020, Ref. 4 Ca 1240/20: No short-time work without effective agreement: https://rsw.beck.de/aktuell/daily/meldung/detail/arbg-siegburg-keine-kurzarbeit-ohne-wirksame-vereinbarung
  3. LAG Cologne, judgment of 02.09.2020, Case No. 5 Sa 295/20: Termination of a regular employee for operational reasons is invalid if the employer constantly uses temporary workers: https://openjur.de/u/2304242.html

Anwalt Arbeitsrecht Frankfurt
Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu JK LEGAL

Anwalt Arbeitsrecht Frankfurt am Main: JK LEGAL ist eine auf das Arbeitsrecht spezialisierte Anwaltskanzlei in Frankfurt am Main. Der Kanzleigründer, Rechtsanwalt Dr. Josip Kuvač, vertritt im Arbeitsrecht Arbeitnehmer, Fach- und Führungskräfte und Betriebsräte. Herr Dr. Kuvač berät seine Mandanten in deutscher, englischer und kroatischer Sprache. Unsere Mandanten beraten wir insbesondere zu folgenden arbeitsrechtlichen Themen:

Anwalt Arbeitsrecht Frankfurt a.M. - Unsere Schwerpunkte

Kündigung und Kündigungsschutzklage

Anwalt Arbeitsrecht Frankfurt am Main: Sie haben eine Kündigung erhalten? Dann sollten Sie schnell handeln. Nachdem Sie die Kündigung erhalten haben, müssen Sie innerhalb von drei Wochen gegen die Kündigung rechtlich vorgehen. Wenn Sie nichts unternehmen und die drei Wochen verstreichen lassen, wird die Kündigung wirksam, unabhängig ob die Kündigung in der Sache gerechtfertigt war oder nicht. Daher sollten Sie uns so schnell wie möglich kontaktieren, damit wir Ihnen rechtzeitig helfen können, z.B. indem wir für Sie Kündigungsschutzklage einreichen.

Abfindung

Anwalt Arbeitsrecht Frankfurt am Main; Bei den Verhandlungen mit dem Arbeitgeber bezüglich einer Abfindung können viele Fehler gemacht werden. Daher ist es wichtig, einen Anwalt an seiner Seite zu haben, der Sie bei den Verhandlungen unterstützt

Aufhebungsvertrag

Durch einen Aufhebungsvertrag wird zwischen dem Arbeitgeber und dem Arbeitnehmer einvernehmlich vereinbart, dass das Arbeitsverhältnis beendet wird. Aufhebungsverträge kommen in der Praxis häufiger vor, weil beide Vertragsparteien durchaus nachvollziehbare Gründe für eine einvernehmliche Auflösung des Arbeitsverhältnisses haben können. Da es aber bspw. zu Schwierigkeiten kommen kann, wenn der Arbeitnehmer nach Beendigung “nahtlos” Arbeitslosengeld beziehen will (sog. Sperrzeit), sollten Sie sich vorher besser von einem fachkundigen Anwalt beraten lassen.

Arbeitszeugnis

Das Arbeitszeugnis ist für den beruflichen Werdegang extrem wichtig. Dies gilt insbesondere für den Arbeitsmarkt in Deutschland. Während in anderen Ländern die “Papierform” nicht das allesentscheidende Merkmal ist, ist es in Deutschland immer noch extrem wichtig, dass die “Papierform” stimmt. Da die Sprache in Arbeitszeugnissen für den “Laien” nicht immer verständlich ist, sollten Sie sich hier fachkundigen Rat bei uns einholen und gegebenenfalls auf Erteilung eines neuen Zeugnisses pochen.

Abmahnung

Verstößt der Arbeitnehmer gegen seine Pflichten aus dem Arbeitsvertrag, kann der Arbeitgeber den Arbeitnehmer rügen, indem der Arbeitgeber dem Arbeitnehmer gegenüber eine Abmahnung erteilt. Sinn und Zweck der Abmahnung besteht darin, dem Arbeitnehmer sein Fehlverhalten vor Augen zu führen und ihm damit auch die Chance zu geben, sich zu bessern. Allerdings ist die Erteilung einer Abmahnung selbstverständlich auch an strenge Voraussetzungen geknüpft. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen entscheiden wir, wie Sie sich am besten gegen die Abmahnung wehren können. 

Sonstige arbeitsrechtliche Themen

Anwalt Arbeitsrecht Frankfurt am Main: Auch bei allen sonstigen arbeitsrechtlichen Themen (z.B. Lohnstreitigkeiten) stehen wir Ihnen in Frankfurt am Main & Umgebung zur Verfügung und beraten Sie kompetent und fachkundig. Gerne können Sie uns im nachfolgenden Kontaktformular Ihre Daten übersenden. Wir werden uns umgehend bei Ihnen melden. Über das Formular können Sie uns auch gerne Unterlagen übersenden. Diese können wir im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Erstprüfung  bereits schon einmal prüfen und schauen, wie wir Ihnen am besten helfen können. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Anwaltskosten

Was wird mich die anwaltliche Vertretung kosten? Dies ist für Mandanten natürlich eine ganz wichtige Frage. Wir bei JK LEGAL klären Sie von Anfang an über die Kosten auf. Völlig transparent und offen. Von Beginn an wissen Sie, mit welchen Kosten Sie rechnen müssen. Die Anwaltsgebühren bestimmen sich nach dem Gesetz. Einschlägig ist hier das Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz. Für eine Erstberatung berechnen wir EUR 190,00 netto (plus Umsatzsteuer). Wenn Sie eine Rechtsschutzversicherung haben, holen wir für Sie die Deckungszusage ein. Probleme mit dem Arbeitgeber bereiten den Arbeitnehmern schon Stress genug. Wir kümmern uns daher um Alles. Bei schlechten wirtschaftlichen Verhältnissen steht Ihnen möglicherweise ein Anspruch auf Prozesskostenhilfe zu. Auch hierüber klären wir Sie auf. 





Einwilligung zur Datenverarbeitung